Welcome!

Welcome to Southwest Flowers & Feathers!

This blog will feature photos of flowers (plants) and birds that can be found in the Southwestern United States.  I live in Las Vegas, Nevada, so many of the plants, flowers and birds that will be featured are plants that I grow in my yard and birds that I attract with various feeders, water sources and plants.

The blog will also include flowers and birds from my travels, from time to time, throughout the southwestern United States.

The current featured photo is of a Black-chinned, adult female hummingbird (as best I can identify).  She has her wings up welcoming you to visit ‘our’ new blog!

Please follow this blog to receive notices of when it has been updated!

Leave a Reply

